Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Event Details

Women of Weber Challah Bake - Featuring Rabbi Ruth Abusch-Magder
Zoom

Join Rabbi Ruth for a fun take on Thanksgiving themed challah and a discussion on the intersection of challah baking, women's spirituality, and gratitude. In these trying times, come together for a bit of creative fun with a side of meaningful connection and create a challah that can double as a centerpiece!


Rabbi Ruth Abusch-Magder is passionate about Judaism and Jewish food. The two often come together, as can be seen in her many articles about Jewish food, her online demonstrations on Kveller.com, and when she bakes challah weekly. She holds a PhD. from Yale on Jewish domestic life and often brings her historical understanding of Jewish food together with spiritual practice. She is the Rabbi in Residence for Be'chol Lashon, an organization that celebrates the racial and ethnic diversity of the Jewish community. She is married to David Abusch-Magder, aka Dr. D, and is the proud mother of two, including Weber graduate Aliza (Class of 2019).


ZOOM LINK

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

January 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Dec 27
Mon, Dec 28
Tue, Dec 29
Wed, Dec 30
Thu, Dec 31
Fri, Jan 1
Sat, Jan 2
Sun, Jan 3
Mon, Jan 4
Tue, Jan 5
Wed, Jan 6
Thu, Jan 7
Fri, Jan 8
Sat, Jan 9
Sun, Jan 10
Mon, Jan 11
Wed, Jan 13
Thu, Jan 14
Fri, Jan 15
Sat, Jan 16
Sun, Jan 17
Mon, Jan 18
Tue, Jan 19
Wed, Jan 20
Thu, Jan 21
Fri, Jan 22
Sat, Jan 23
Sun, Jan 24
Mon, Jan 25
Tue, Jan 26
Wed, Jan 27
Thu, Jan 28
Fri, Jan 29
Sat, Jan 30
Sun, Jan 31
Mon, Feb 1
Tue, Feb 2
Wed, Feb 3
Thu, Feb 4
Fri, Feb 5
Sat, Feb 6